Vs. RED EMPIRE & AUTUMN VALENTINE: BREAKDOWN 2.27.19

 

PeytonCastPic5“I was always taught to do your best and you will get results, somewhere along the way you will make mistakes and they will become what everyone calls experience. I am a rookie to the SCW, I have wrestled in the Cruiserweight Division of the UWA, I was in EMERGE as it’s undefeated Champion for a whole season, I do have some time under my belt that has really helped me make the transition from the EMERGE to the SCW.

The game has changed.

It is faster, stronger, harder and most of all more competitive than anywhere I have ever been, this is where it’s at. Do I belong here? Only time will tell. I would hope that with my skill set and ability, I won’t make an idiot of myself that is for sure. I went up against Max Kane recently, I was attacked after the match. It was my first victory in the SCW, nice to get that monkey off my back. Trios was next and it was an honor to team with Chris Cannon, to compete against the best including the World Champion….

There is nothing that come out of this but positive even in a loss, you know why?

I wrestled some of the top stars in the SCW and I held my own. Every little bit I take only makes me better and even though I didn’t get past the first round? The tournament was a learning curve….

And when I get out there again?

Maybe the outcome might e a little different.”

 

 

PAYING YOUR DUES

 

Peyton rice is a very calm and collected young woman, one of the staples that brought her to the dance in the first place. She is an incredible young woman who in her short career shown poise and patience never losing faith in the business and those in it. Peyton has always seen the best in others, she will never be one who takes anything for granted and believes there is good in anyone. While her mild and well-nurtured approach is appreciated by most, many see that as being naïve, out of touch with reality or a weakness…..

Peyton Rice’s kind nature is NOT a weakness.

The Trios Tournament was a chance for her to make a huge splash, show that she was for real, being a blue chipper in EMERGE and arguably the best talent they had down there, the beautiful Arizona native was excited to learn that she was teaming with Chris Cannon. The other partner was Scarlet Grey, she didn’t know much about her except as part of a tag team known as The Red Empire. Right before Trios she had a run-in with the jezebel, a woman who made the life of Aaron Blackbourne a living hell as well with Liane Forte. Peyton knew she wasn’t someone that she could trust, it didn’t matter, long as she had Chris Cannon that is all which mattered. Their first-round opponents were tough, Syren, Maddy Steward and Bree Lancaster. An upset would have shocked the SCW out of its foundation….

The young Peyton did show some inexperience, Scarlet turned out to be untrustworthy and mimic Kelcey Wallace a woman who can no longer defend herself, it cost them the match and for the first time, the Cannons saw an emotion they rarely see from Peyton….

Anger.

 

Trios Tournament

Miami, FL.

2.16.19

 

Disappointment couldn’t even begin to describe what Peyton rice was thinking. She was partly blaming herself. Her father was there, he made the trip. She had already cleaned up, was dressed in a pair of pattered striped pants, wedge open toed sandals, a white blouse, sleeveless, her long straight hair hung down, nails Frenched. She grabbed her roll away with all her gear, ready to walk out when she received a call, looking at her phone, she titled her head and saw it was her father, answering it….

 

PeytonCastPic3Peyton: “Hey dad.”

Ray: “Hey pumpkin. I know you just finished up, Margherita took me back to the hotel, how about you come here, and we can order some room service and chill out?”

Peyton: “I think that’s a good idea, dad. I was just talking to Chris (Cannon), sorry it took so long, wanted to get a word with Regan and the rest of the winners, she’s the wife of my trainer at the academy, wanted to congratulate her but there was a ton of chaos going on. I know some are going out tonight….”

Ray: “You should go out with them, but I think you should come here first.”

Peyton: “No… no. It’s okay. I’ll be over shortly, love you dad.”

Ray: “Love you too.”

 

Hanging up the phone, something didn’t sound right with my dad. I didn’t know what to think so I decided to get in my rental and get back ASAP. Talking to Chris made me feel a little better but I still feel like I cost the team and let him down. He was going to be nice to me no matter what and possibly tell me what I wanted to hear but the truth is that Chris in many ways wanted to show everyone he could win a Trios contract…..

And with Blake Mason watching, I get it.

Gosh darn that Scarlet Grey.

Fifteen Minutes Later

 

I thought the Miami traffic was going to be a lot worse, I’m glad that I didn’t get caught up into too much until I hit South Beach, the hotel was at the beginning of the strip, so that was nice. I parked in the underground garage, hearing the Salsa music playing in the distance, always wanted to drink a Pina Colada and eat a Cuban Sandwich in South Beach. As I head upstairs, I walk into the room, my dad is sitting there laughing, he was talking to a tall blonde woman in a white suit and no shirt, those Louboutin heels, her fiery red nails, I recognized her from behind….

 

Ray: “I love this gal! Why didn’t you tell me about her sooner?”

Peyton: “I…..”

 

She turned around and smiled at me…… it was….

 

PeytonCastPic-SiennaSwannSienna: “Hi sweetie.”

Peyton: “Sienna Swann?”

Sienna: “Your dad is amazing, such a funny guy.”

Peyton: “I… uh…..”

Sienna “Come on in, I brought Sangria, your dad told me that you liked Cuban Sandwiches, so I ordered some of those, I just wanted to touch bases again. I actually convinced Peyton to join Ante Up Academy a few years ago when I saw her at a local modeling shoot. She said she really didn’t model much, just on a need basis and well, she had the physique, we need to empower women, more, right Ray?”

Ray: “Absolutely.”

Sienna: “And I am SO happy, my best friend, Regan won Trios! No Syren, I was really pulling for you and Chris and that…. Thing…..”

Peyton: “Scarlet Grey?”

Sienna: “Yes, her. You were so awesome out there.”

 

I didn’t know why Sienna was in my hotel room and why she was being so nice to me. The only thing I figured was that she was trying to butter me up to join the Beauty Factory or something else. I used to admire Sienna, when I first met her, she was one of the sweetest and nicest people I had ever met. She did encourage me to join Ante Up Academy, that seemed like it was so long ago…..

 

Peyton: “Thank you. Yeah… “

 

Before I could finish my sentence, she handed me a glass of Sangria, I was a bit surprised by the fact she was in here entertaining my dad and being so nice…..

 

PeytonCastPic-RayRay: “She took us backstage, we were able to check out what was going on and see the inner workings of the SCW. It was pretty damn cool, Sienna was a great host, we didn’t want to bother you, she ended up sitting next to us, I was a little taken back by her beauty and when she said you two were like practically best friends, I was sold.”

Sienna: “I have been waiting for her to come to SCW for a long time, I am really excited to see what she does. You should be very proud of her and she’s one of the most beautiful women I have ever laid my eyes on.”

Ray: “That’s a huge compliment Pey.”

Peyton: “Yeah…. Yeah it is dad.”

 

Margherita was pouring the Sangria, she knew that something was bothering me but for my dad’s sake there was no way that I was going to let that ruin a good time. Seeing my dad smile was pretty awesome, the problem was, I had this sinking feeling that she was up to no good. Chris had warned me about her, I saw what she did to Kelcey at Cedar Sinai. Sienna was all smiles…

 

Sienna: “Thing is Ray, I was thinking to myself, since I wasn’t in the Trios tournament and two of my best friends were and this fascinating young lady, do I go out and toast the town of South Beach and make it Angelic, or do I take it easy and hang out with a handsome man and a daughter who I think the world of even if it’s for a little while.”

Ray: “You really are entertaining, and I am glad you did. It’s nice to see my daughter with friends. She really only hangs out with a few people like Kelcey, used to be Ricky, Jason (Dillinger)….”

Sienna: “Ricky is part of the Modeling Agency and wrestling group I am in. It is such a pleasure having him with us. Aren’t you proud of what Ricky has done, Peyton?”

Peyton: “Yes, I am.”

Ray: “Sienna knows how much I like that kid. They dated once.”

Sienna: “Yeah I know, the cutest couple ever.”

Peyton: “Things change and all. Umm… so Sienna….”

 

I was at a loss for words, I felt so frigging stupid, it was like my tongue was tied, I didn’t know what to say, she was standing right there, and I knew this was about something more than her being nice and all….

 

Peyton: “….. you saved some puppies?”

Sienna: “Yes! We gathered several puppies that were going to be euthanized out of Orange and Seminole County in Orlando and then here in Dade and Broward Counties as well, we saved 200 dogs and found them all homes.”

Ray: “That is amazing. Peyton was telling me that you do a lot of charity work, she told me about the wing you donated at the hospital in LA for Kelcey, that was pretty great of you.”

Sienna: “Thank you. I’m trying my best to help people out and give back to the communities and the fans that help make me who I am today.”

Ray: “Very honorable.”

Sienna: “Not as honorable as being a hero like you. I could never live up to that stature.”

Ray: “Hero? If I was a hero I would still be walking.”

Peyton: “Dad! You are a hero! You are a hero to the people you saved, and you are a hero to me.”

 

I can’t believe I am even int his conversation right now. Sienna is eating this up, I mean maybe I am wrong, maybe Sienna has turned a new leaf. I try to my best to give everyone the benefit of the doubt. I don’t know what she is up to, it could be genuine. The door knocked, I turned and walked over and opened it, there was a delivery guy there with Cuban Sandwiches, she wasn’t lying….

 

Sienna: “I know that you feel guilty about Trios, I wanted to cheer you up. I understand how bad you wanted to help Chris. I have been there too, the adrenaline rush, trusting your team, I made it to the finals once with Rachel Foxx and Katie Steward, two legends, it was my first year in Trios, I was a rookie, I felt like the world was on my shoulders and even though we didn’t win, we walked out with our heads held high. You should too.”

Peyton: “I am trying. I just don’t like the situation right now in the SCW.”

Sienna: “Sweetie, you are preaching to the choir. So how about you all eat up, have some Cubans.”

Peyton: “Thank you… dad? Margherita?”

Ray: “Oh yeah, hook it up.”

 

I served my dad and then Sienna sat next to him and was like helping him eat, I mean what the holy heck was going on!? Was she trying to smooth over my dad!? Was she trying to…. Oh gosh…. Seduce him!? I looked over at Margherita, she leaned in to talk to me….

 

peytoncastpic-margheritaMargherita: “Peyton, don’t worry hija. She isn’t trying to hurt joo. She met us and was very nice, I think she genuinely cares about joo. Remember, never let people judge for joo. Joo judge for joorself, okay?”

Peyton: “I do Margherita. I used to talk to her a lot, and she was a really nice person and gave me so many good tips. She even came by a few times and taught classes at Ante Up. I want this to be real and not some elaborate set up by her to hurt my dad. If she did that….. I would…. I don’t know…..”

Margherita: “Peyton, joo always believe in the good in people. There is good in that woman.”

Peyton: “I hope you are right, Margherita. I hope you are right.”

 

Just seeing my dad happy was enough for me. Sienna is gorgeous, probably the most beautiful woman in the world. She is charismatic, knows how to talk to people, grant it, she is doing so much for charity right now and she is….. feeding my dad, a Cuban Sandwich? Oh geez….

 

 

Thirty Minutes Later

 

 

Sienna and my dad were cozy, talking, I was there chiming in when I could, but I let my dad have his part in the conversation. He was having the time of his life, I owed that much to her. It was though getting late, Sienna looked at her watch and grabbed her things….

 

Sienna: “It’s late, I will let you guys rest. I have to be somewhere anyway.”

Ray: “Well thank you so much for coming over and giving us all of this. I really do appreciate it. You made my night.”

Sienna: “Oh, anytime.”

 

She leaned in and kissed my dad, all I could do is watch, I was not going to make a scene. She then smiles and hugged Margherita before walking over to me…

 

Sienna: “Will you walk me out, sweetie?”

Peyton: “Sure.”

 

We both headed to the door, I closed it behind me once we were outside in the hallway….

 

Peyton: “Okay… what is going on?”

Sienna: “I knew that you were going to have your doubts about me. I am sure that Chris (Cannon) has painted this rosy little picture of who I am or what he wants you to think I am. The truth is, he wants to blame me for his son leaving, thinking I had something to do with it, I know you and Christian are friendly. He also wants to boast that I stole Kelcey’s spotlight at Cedar’s right before Making Things Right? Are you serious? Kelcey was given her OWN WING at the hospital, the attention was on her, I wanted to repair her for the good she did to me, always showed me respect when I gave her reason not to. I understand, Chris wants to make me look like a Devil instead of an Angel. I don’t expect you to trust me. Ricky is part of the same company I am, he can vouch for me. Your dad is a really nice guy and I want to do something good for him….”

Peyton: “Sienna, that is not necessary, seriously.”

Sienna: “It is, you are a good person and have always been kind and respectful. You don’t see a lot in that with people these days, sweetie. I’m going to Cabana’s down the street, walking distance from here. Why don’t you join me?”

Peyton: “No… I appreciate the offer, but I can’t. I want to spend time with my dad and there is a point where I draw the line somewhere.”

Sienna: “I totally understand sweetie, I really do. I want you to think about your future. You are one of the hottest women I have ever laid eyes on. You are a stunner and would fit perfectly with us in the Beauty Factory.”

 

I was expecting the pitch…..

 

Peyton: “Again, I appreciate the offer but that’s not where I want to take my career and that’s nothing against you or any of the members. I can’t do the modeling stuff as a career, once in a while, sure make a few bucks here or there, modeling swimsuits and….”

Sienna: “Do you know how much money you would make being a part of the Beauty Factory? Like I said, I wanted to do something nice for your father, there is a new wheelchair that….”

Peyton: “Sienna… thank you. I am grateful that you are offering to help my dad, but I rather do it honestly and without charity. He deserves that.”

Sienna: “No sweetie, he deserves to have the best and live his life comfortably never having to worry about his daughter. Cabana’s…. I’ll be there until they close…. Usually 4 am.”

 

She kisses me on the cheek as I wanted to pull away, but she stunned me in doing so. Sienna walked away so sassy and powerful, I admired and at the same time I envied her.  Don’t know what she was up to but after Trios tonight, I really didn’t care. I just wanted to go inside and spend time with my dad. Opening the door, I slipped back into the room and took my sandals off sitting next to my dad, grabbing the remote control and sifting through the channels….

 

Ray: “You rather stay here with your old man than go out to the club with that gorgeous thing?”

Peyton: “Yeah dad…. I do.”

Ray: “Well in that case, you pick the movie.”

Peyton: “Okay…..let’s see…..”

 

The feeling was comedy, after not coming home with a Trios and feeling like I failed Chris, at the same time I started to grow this animosity toward Scarlet Grey after what she did by mocking Kelcey, I needed to just chill out and spend some time relaxing. This is why I wrestled….

Moments like this, with my dad.

 

The Following Day

 

Peyton was currently in a relationship with Jason Dillinger though they didn’t see as much one another since she joined the SCW. For Peyton, having a relationship complicated things some, though she did have strong feelings for Dillinger even if the rumor going around was that he was up to no good. She had faith in his ability to make a good decision. She never thought he was capable of ever hurting her in the way so many of them described. Peyton believed in Dilly and she was going to continue and believe in him for long as he gave her a reason not to. Originally, she was with Ricky Octavius, their relationship was unbreakable, they were fun together, had so many future plans but his jealousy for Jason, his anger toward him which was justified became too much for Peyton and it forced her to make a few decisions which in the end forced her to split with Ricky. What she didn’t know was that Jason Dillinger had manipulated everything and caused them to split….

If Peyton found out, she would feel betrayed by J-Dilly as she calls him.

What happened though while in Miami didn’t feel like Coincidence, running into Ricky, they took a stroll on the beach on Valentine’s Day after she had gone out with Dillinger on a boat earlier. Peyton felt fine interacting with Ricky, he tried to get her to go to a shoot the next day before Trios, she refused, there was no way that she would do that because of the company he kept. Ricky though was able to at least come by and visit her father, Ray who was a huge fan of Ricky and felt he took care of his daughter well. Jason was still in town as well, Peyton was going to see him too before they all had to fly out their separate ways the following morning.

Ricky promised to visit her and Ray, he was still going to try and convince her to look into the modeling aspect of things, even to try and get her away from Dillinger so he could keep a close watch with her. While waiting in the lobby, Ricky showed up with a twelve pack, Peyton was in thong sandals and a black sun dress, her hair hung down.

 

Miami, FL.

2.17.19

 

Peyton folded her arms and shook her head. Ricky was in jeans, a Polo Shirt and sneakers. He had the smile that would capture anyone’s attention. The one thing that Peyton knew for sure, was why he was a model, he was handsome, smart and funny. Often times she wonders why they broke up…..

 

Peyton: “Did you really just bring beer here to drink with my dad?”

PeytonCastPic-RickyRicky: “Ummm… yeah! Hadn’t seen the old man in a while, I wanted to catch up.”

Peyton: “Between you and the beer and Sienna with Sangria and Cuban Sandwiches….”

Ricky: “Wait… Sienna came to see you?”

Peyton: “Yeah, last night after Trios. She met my dad at the arena, gave him a huge tour, showed him around, they became best buddies and suddenly we are there for a few hours.”

Ricky: “What did she do?”

Peyton: “Ricky, relax, she was fine. Nothing happened. I was well aware of what she was capable of, she didn’t do anything like that, it was refreshing. You seem a little uptight, are you alright?”

Ricky: “Yeah, yeah I am fine. I am just really overprotective of you and Ray.”

 

Awww…. So cute…..

 

Peyton: “Thank you. What did you do last night?”

Ricky: “I… ugh hung out in my room, didn’t do much at all. Had to get some good sleep.”

Peyton: “That’s cool then…..”

 

He did something last night and is not being truthful with me. It’s not my business what he does in his own time, but I know Ricky well enough to know when he is lying or at least not telling me the entire story. It’s okay, No matter what I still love him all the same…..

 

Peyton: “Well, he’s upstairs waiting for you.”

Ricky: “What, you aren’t coming up?”

Peyton: “I will later, if you are still here. I think you two need to spend time with each other instead. Do some male bonding and all.”

Ricky: “You’re meeting up with Jason.”

Peyton: “Yeah, he is taking me to lunch.”

Ricky: “I see….”

Peyton: “Ricky, don’t be like that. Please? This is already difficult as it is.”

Ricky: “I can’t help it Pey, he…. He sabotaged us, I know he did.”

 

He was always harping on J-Dilly sabotaging our relationship. At times I wanted to give Ricky the benefit of the doubt and believe him, I really did. Other times, I wish he would just stop with the nonsense and just accept that we drifted apart though I never thought it was about the love, it was other things….

 

Peyton: “I don’t have any proof and honestly I don’t want to argue with you. I have had a pretty lousy twenty-four hours and it’s nice to see you, I mean…. I…. miss talking to you.”

Ricky: “I miss talking to you too. Do me a favor, when are you flying back?”

Peyton: “First thing tomorrow morning.”

Ricky: “Early dinner? Just you and me?”

Peyton: “Ricky…. I…..”

Ricky: “I know a great little Puerto Rican restaurant right down the street on the beach. Come on Pey, dinner, a few drinks, that is it. No funny business, I just want to catch up is all.”

Peyton: “Okay, dinner. Early though, we fly out at the crack of dawn and I want to spend the evening with dad before he leaves.”

Peyton: “Totally understood. I will….”

 

I didn’t want the conversation to drag on any further than what it did for this reason, before Ricky could finish his sentence, another voice cut him off, that being Jason Dillinger….

 

PeytonCastPic-JDillyJ-Dilly: “Hey bud, long time no see.”

Ricky: “Jay, how goes it.”

J-Dilly: “When you are the Man of the Century, well you know.”

Ricky: “Right, that’s why you are the king of making great choices?”

J-Dilly: “Well, you know….”

 

Okay, the testosterone levels were too much for me to handle. I quickly butted into he conversation, there was NO WAY this was going to go any further….

 

Peyton: “Can we please just stop the macho horse crap, I mean, really guys? I am not having ANYONE fight especially over me because I promise, you will BOTH lose. Can we be civil with each other, even if only for a few minutes?”

Ricky: “I’m sorry Pey, you are right. You two have fun, I’ll see you later.”

 

The minute Ricky said that, I was going to get a look from J-Dilly….

 

Peyton: “Seriously? Relax J-Dilly, he’s a friend. He’s hanging out with dad this afternoon. They are catching up.”

J-Dilly: “Your dad never wants to hang out with me?”

Peyton: “That’s because you come off arrogant at times. He hates that stuff. Stop being the MoTC for once and be the guy I know, Jason Dillinger, my dad would invite you over more. Come on, let’s get out of her.”

 

It was getting him out that that was important, couldn’t get any more confrontational. All I wanted to do was have a nice lunch and rest of the day in Miami. We went to Biscayne Bay, it was nice, on the water. There was a little seafood shack there, sitting down and enjoying the warm weather. I looked out at the water, smiled at J-Dilly as the waiter served us drinks and apps….

 

J-Dilly: “I wanted to tell you a few things the other night on the boat and I really didn’t muster the guts to do it.”

Peyton: “What do you mean, J-Dilly?”

J-Dilly: “You and I have a very strong bond. I know that there are rumors and people trying to sabotage what we have. The same people that say I sabotaged what you and Ricky had which I know is absolute bullshit, right?”

Peyton: “I believe you Jason, of that is what you are hinting at, sure there are a lot of people, probably more than I have hoped who do not want us to be together, that much I get. I make the decisions for my relationships, no one else. Right now, the most important thing to me is my father and my career. I am grateful to have a relationship even if we don’t see each other that often. I care about you a bunch, you know that.”

J-Dilly: “I do, and I have been messing up recently.”

Peyton: “Jason… yeah there have been mistakes here and there, we all do them. Look at me last night. My inexperience was a deciding factor.

J-Dilly: “No, that bitch trying to act like Kelcey was the deciding factor. You were great out there. Everyone knows that you are the next big thing in the SCW.”

 

I’m glad that he has a lot more confidence in me than I have on myself. I smiled at J-Dilly, he could be so sweet at times, a real bonehead at others but I couldn’t fault him…

 

Peyton: “Let’s not put the wagon before the horse, yeah?”

J-Dilly: “Okay. Everyone has seen what you can do. They have seen what Peyton Rice is, I could only be so lucky. That is why I wanted to talk to you about something.”

Peyton: “Something?”

J-Dilly: “Peyton, I love you.”

Peyton: “Jay…. “

J-Dilly: “So I bought you something, it’s not a lot but it means the world to me.”

Peyton: “Jason… you didn’t have too….”

 

He pulled out a box, my eyes widen, thinking it was a ring. Oh shit, yes, I cursed in my head, not the same as saying it out loud. I mean, come on, what am I going to do, I’m only 23 years old, Am I ready for Marriage…. No, I am not, oh Lord, what do I say… I…..

An anklet?

 

J-Dilly: “I bought you an anklet. It has little pendants of all your favorite things on it. Cheeseburger, wave for the beach, gymnastics, a Wildcat…..”

Peyton: “Jay! You shouldn’t have!”

J-Dilly: “I wanted to give you something nice, you can wear it and think about me.”

Peyton: “It’s beautiful, here put it on….”

 

I slipped my foot off the sandal and rested it on his knee as he placed it around my ankle. It was really cute and nice of him, my heart started to slow down when I thought he was going to pop the question on me and instead it was this beautiful accessory. I leaned in and kissed him on the lips, it was a little more than a peck, I really did appreciate his kindness, love and support….

 

J-Dilly: “Hopefully I will start making up to you for all the bad decisions I have made recently.”

Peyton: “No, already told you, Jay. You live sand learn from your mistakes, okay?”

J-Dilly: “Okay.”

 

Holding his hand always made me feel safe. I enjoyed the time I spent with Jason. He was leaving later this afternoon and so I wanted to hang out with him before he left. Next time I saw him would not be until after EMERGE and Breakdown. We were there for another hour….

And I enjoyed every minute of it.

 

One Hour Later

 

J-Dilly dropped me off at the hotel, we hugged and then shared a kiss. I smiled as I walked in, telling him to call me when he gets back. I made it up the elevator to the room, I didn’t expect to see Ricky still there with my dad drinking beer…

 

Peyton: “Really?”

Ray: “Hey pumpkin. Ricky and I are catching up, been a while.”

Peyton: “Yeah, I see, how many beers have you had?”

Ricky: “I think we each lost count at four?”

Ray: “Sounds about right. How was lunch with the meathead?”


That brought a snicker to Ricky, my dad loved that guy so much I don’t think any guy I ever dated would measure up to Ricky. All I could do is shake my head and ignore him…

 

Ray: “How was it?”

Peyton: “It was fine. I’m exhausted, I’m going to take a power nap. You two do your thing.”

Ray: “We will be right here.”

Ricky: “I’ll talk to you later.”

 

Winking and smirking, I went into the bedroom, took my sandals off and crashed. I didn’t even pull the covers, instead I opened the window and allowed the ocean breeze to come in, within minutes I was fast asleep….

Until I felt a hand on my ankle, my eyes open and I slowly sit up to see Ricky looking at my anklet. He had been drinking with my dad, looking over at the clock it had been an hour I slept. He was fascinated by the anklet….

 

Peyton: “Ricky?”

Ricky: “Oh Pey, I’m sorry I woke you. I wanted to tell you that your father and I finished the beer and well, I don’t think that we are going to be going out anywhere early.”

Peyton: “Are you and dad drunk?”

Ricky: “Poquito.”

Peyton: “Really Ricky? Popping out the Spanish because we are in Miami?”

Ricky: “Si.”

Peyton: “Okay… look, why don’t you lay down and sleep it off, alright?”

Ricky: “Can I lay next to you.”

Peyton: “Ricky…. No. Just lay down, I’m getting up anyway.”

Ricky: “Peyton…. I love you.”

 

Yeah, he’s drunk…. But I love him too….

 

Peyton: “Ricky, come on, baby, lay down, okay? I love you too, but you need to sleep this off.”

Ricky: “Look, I’m sorry for everything that I did. I miss you so much and everyday I think about you. Last night, I was with another woman….. and all I could do was think about you.”

 

Another woman, why does that bother me so much…..

 

Peyton: “Ricky…. It’s okay. I’m sure that girl is beautiful and special. You need to treat her like that.”

Ricky: “She is beautiful and special. She’s….”

Peyton: “…. Ricky, I don’t need to know who it is. Just lay down, okay?”

Ricky: “Okay….”

 

I helped him lay down but just as I did, he brought me in closer and planted a kiss on my lips. He caught me by surprise, I tried to pull away, at least part of me did, the other wanted to keep kissing him. I couldn’t do this to J-Dilly. I tried but somehow, I found myself lost in the moment, kissing him back before I finally came to my senses and pulled away….

 

Peyton: “Darn it, Ricky, I can’t do this! Why are you doing this to me?”

Ricky: “Because….. because I love you.”

Peyton: “Just lay down and get some rest.”

 

Flustered I walked out of the room and closed the door. I laid on the couch, my dad was sitting in his chair looking at his phone, he looked pretty lit up too….

 

Ray: “What happened?”

Peyton: “Nothing…. Nothing at all dad.”

Ray: “Is it Ricky?”

Peyton: “It’s a lot of things dad.”

Ray: “You know, he loves you.”

Peyton: “I know dad.”

Ray: “And you love him.”

Peyton: “Dad…. Stop please. I am with Jason.”

Ray: “Do you love him?”

 

I lied there in silence, I did love Jason Dillinger but there was no way that I was in love with two men at the same time, how does that happen? How does that even begin to explain who and what I am. That’s not the type of person I am, no way. I wouldn’t do that to anyone, I am not going to hurt someone for selfish reasons….

I chose not to say anything and save me the heartbreak….

 

Ray: “Ricky is a good kid. You know that.”

Peyton: “I know dad.”

Ray: “Okay, then I will leave you alone.”

 

It was my father’s way of guilt tripping me. After a few minutes I sighed and stood up, walked back into the room where Ricky was sleeping, he was curled up in a ball. I stood there not knowing what to do, staring up at the ceiling as my eyes started to get a bit teary. Finally, I crawled into bed and spooned him from behind….

I missed him so damn much….

But he will never know how much….

Because my heart now belongs to Jason.

 

One Week Later

 

It wasn’t but days after Trios and Breakdown that Peyton found herself back home in Venice Beach in her nice beachside apartment. She needed to get back home and spend a few days along, run on the beach, go work out at Ante Up Academy, after hearing that Mr. D was retiring, she too was feeling a little distraught and confused. Peyton decided to take her mind off things and clean. That was it, she was going to concentrate on only that. It would help her try to figure things out. There was also the Dillinger and Ricky stuff. She didn’t know anymore where anything was going. She was scared, frustrated and cautious all at the same time.

She was in jean shorts and a Diamondbacks T-Shirt, cut off with no sleeves. Barefoot, her nails Frenched, and long hair slicked back in a ponytail. Peyton was on Face Time with her best friend back home, Zendiya….

 

Venice Beach, CA.

2.24.19

 

Peyton paced a little, you could tell a lot was bothering her, she wasn’t her cheery normal self, and no one could blame her for feeling that way. She starts to put clothes away, her phone up on the counter….

 

PeytonCastPic-ZandiyaZendiya: “No bitch, no way!”

Peyton: “Z, I swear. It’s like I am in love with two guys and I feel like…. Like a slut.”

Zendiya: “When was the last time you slept with either one of them? Girl, you are a church going, goodie goodie that would never do anything like that. Tell me the truth. Girl, tell me the truth!”

Peyton: “You can’t handle the truth?”

Zendiya: “You want me to slap you.”

Peyton: “Z, seriously, I have so much on my mind. My boss is leaving, he is giving the company to his two daughters, I will never get a legit shot at success with his youngest, she hates everything I am and what I stand for.”

Zendiya: “Stand your ground. You are Peyton Rice, the baddest Bitch on….”

 

Zendiya is one of my best friends, I have known her for years and she is also a nut. She’s in graduate school, so proud of her, I probably would have been with her too, but oh well. I like what I chose instead…..

 

Peyton: “…. Will you stop! You are such a spaz!”

Zendiya: “That is why you love me. How’s your pops?”

Peyton: “He’s good, always asks about you.”

Zendiya: “Rhiannon?”

Peyton: “I haven’t heard from my sister in a awhile, I don’t know where she is, Z.”

Zendiya: “You give them my love, okay?”

Peyton: “I will, promise.”

Zendiya: “Catch you later girl.”

Peyton: “Bye precious.”

 

After I hang up with Zendiya, I go back to doing my house chores when suddenly the door bell rang. I wasn’t expecting anyone. Walking over to the door, I open it and stop frozen in my tracks. The woman standing in the doorway wearing jeans, heels and a black blouse was none other than my mother…. Jolene though most people called her Jo….

 

Peyton: “Mom?”

PeytonCastPic-JoleneJo: “Hey baby, can I come on?”

Peyton: “How did you find me?”

Jo: “I have my ways. It’s been a long time.”

Peyton: “A few years.”

Jo: “You look great, growing up to be more beautiful than I ever imagined.”

 

I didn’t want to let her in, but she was my mother. Much as I had some ill feelings toward her and hated how she left us and especially my dad, there was resentment. After a few years she finally decided to come see me again. I finally let her in, she sat on the couch and smiled, I could tell this was nerve-racking for the both of us. There was an awkward pause and silence….

 

Peyton: “Why are you here?”

Jo: “I came to see my little girl. I saw you started that wrestling stuff, I didn’t think you would actually go through with it, you did, and I am proud of you, very proud that you followed through and made a name for yourself. Did you finish school?”

peytoncastpic-peytonfbPeyton: “No. After you left, I had to take care of dad, I had to pay bills, I wasn’t exactly the normal college kid anymore.”

Jo: “You understand why I did it?”

Peyton: “I want to understand, I really do mom but at the same time, I wondered where you went, what you did. I could have slammed the door in your face when you showed up at my house right now, I could have but I didn’t because you’re my mom. There is obviously a reason why you are here. What’s going on?”

Jo: “Have you talked to Rhiannon lately?”

Peyton: “No, Zendiya just asked me that earlier and I told her that I hadn’t. Mom, I haven’t talked to Rhiannon in over a month. She calls once in a blue moon, just to see what dad and I are up to. She’s always traveling, that’s what she tells me anyway.”

 

My mom looked worried, like something had happened to my sister. I knew that she kept in contact with Rhiannon more than I did. Rhiannon and I were very close once bit drifted away after she left and went to college. She finished her schooling, she didn’t take the time to take care of dad….

I sound so bitter, it was the truth though.

If my mom came here looking for Rhiannon or worried, I was a bit shocked she came here looking for her, this was the last place she would be….

 

Peyton: “Was she into anything bad?”

Jo: “I don’t know. Do you know how long I sat in my car contemplating not even coming in here? I get it, you hate me….”

Peyton: “No, mom stop. I don’t hate you, I hated what you did to this family. Dad was tough to get along with when the accident first happened. He should have never treated you that way, mom. At the same time, you should have never left like you did without a trace. I’m not going to hate you, I would never do that.”

Jo: “I want to see your dad.”

 

That surprised me….

 

Peyton: “You do?”

Jo: “Yeah, I do. Maybe we can all get together and talk things out. As for your sister, I’m worried about her. If you hear anything, let me know, okay?”

Peyton: “Sure.”

Jo: “I’d like to take you out sometime, we can catch up.”

Peyton: “I’d like that.”

 

We kind of looked at each other, we both agreed that hugging was too soon. She picked up her things and left. I watched as she stepped into the car and drove off. I stood there watching, I didn’t know what to think, never expecting her to show up like that. I closed the door and walk over into the living room where I grab my phone and start dialing Rhiannon’s number….

It goes straight to voicemail…..

 

Peyton: “Rhi, it’s Peyton. Call me back, please.”

 

I hung up and sat down on the couch. With so many things racing through my mind, my sister’s sudden disappearance was just another thing to worry about.

I hope that she is okay.

 

 

Somewhere In Texas

 

After hauling her unconscious body for miles, the big man finally arrived back at Tombstone. Walking into John Goddard’s quarters, he slowly turned around to see the half-naked woman in his arms…..

 

John: “What is this?”

PeytonCastPic-SundownSundown: “She was about to get raped. She’s full of poison.”

John: “Drugs?”

Sundown: “Yeah, pumped full of it. I couldn’t leave her John.”

John: “Put her on the couch.”

 

She looked so beautiful and yet cold in his arms. Laying her down slowly on the couch, he covered her up, had her purse and belongings on the monster…..

 

John: “Let’s get the nurse. What’s her name?”

 

Reaching into her purse and taking out her identification, looking over it, he felt a small chill going up his spine….

 

PeytonCastPic-JohnGoddardJohn: “The name?”

Sundown: “Rhiannon…..”

John: “Rhiannon, nice name. Rhiannon what?”

Sundown: “Rhiannon……. Rice.”

 

At that very moment John slowly turned to look at Sundown with widened eyes, like he’d seen a ghost….

 

John: “Damn it.”

 

…. things were about to get complicated.

 

 

SCENE FADES

 

 

PeytonCastPic4“I don’t think there is anyone out there that knows more than me what it is like to take on new challenges no matter how difficult they are. I have had a great time so far in the SCW, but it is not easy, the competition here is at an all-time high and once again I get to showcase exactly what I can do. The Trios Tournament weekend was a special one for me, I was able to spend it with people I cared about, wrestle on a huge stage and take part on one of the most exciting events of the year. In all that, the biggest factor has always been my father. I haven’t had it very easy, I try to stay positive and thank every day for the chances I get to make a new memory whether bad or good, it is such a gratifying experience that now I understand why I took this road to get here….

It made it all worth it.

I don’t want to embarrass or disappoint anyone, I came here to compete, and it didn’t matter against who, the truth be told, I love what I do and it shows every single night in the ring. Mr. D wanted me to find my own unique Identity and I have. It took me forever to realize that the only person I have ever been is me….

And moving forward that is what you will get.

Peyton Rice, an Arizona girl trying to make it in the big world of the SCW….

One match at a time.”

 

 

 

PROMO TIME


HOPE IS NOT A MEMORY

 

 

The Scene Opens…

  

Coors Field is a baseball park located in downtown Denver, Colorado. It is the home field of the Colorado Rockies, the city’s Major League Baseball franchise. It is named for the Coors Brewing Company of Golden, Colorado, which purchased the naming rights to the park prior to its completion in 1995. The Rockies played their first two seasons, 1993 and 1994 MLB Seasons in Mile High Stadium before moving to Coors Field, two blocks from Union Station in Denver’s LoDo neighborhood. The park includes 63 luxury suites and 4,526 club seats. Coors Field was the first new stadium added in a six-year period in which Denver’s sports venues were upgraded, along with Pepsi Center and Sports Authority at Mile High. It was also the first baseball-only park in the National League since Dodger Stadium was built in 1962. As with the other new venues, Coors Field was constructed with accessibility in mind. It sits near Interstate 25 and has direct access to the 20th Street and Park Avenue exits. Nearby Union Station also provides light rail and commuter rail access. Coors Field was originally planned to be somewhat smaller, seating only 43,800. However, after the Rockies drew almost 4.5 million people in their first season at Mile High, the most in baseball history, the plans were altered during construction, and new seats in the right field upper deck were added.

The center field bleacher section is named “The Rockpile”. During the 1993 and 1994 seasons when the team played at Mile High which was a hybrid football/baseball venue, the Rockpile was located next to the south stands, which were in dead center field and very distant from home plate. The same design was incorporated into Coors Field, and is located in deep center field up high. The original Rockpile seats cost a dollar each. During construction, workers discovered a number of dinosaur fossils throughout the grounds, including a 7-foot-long, 1,000-pound Triceratops skull. Because of this, “Jurassic Park” was one of the first names to be considered for the stadium. This later led to the selection of a triceratops as the Rockies’ mascot, Dinger. Coors Field was the first major league park with an underground heating system. Here is where we find Peyton Rice, the young and energetic recent call up from EMERGE and undefeated Champion, never losing her title down there. Since she has begun, Peyton has had a crash course in what wrestling for the SCW has been all about. Losing to John Goddard in her first match by count out, beating Max Kane and then getting attacked by The Network, wrestling in the first round of the Trios Tournament with Chris Cannon and Scarlet Grey who disrespected her mentor and friend, Kelcey Wallace, leading to their team being eliminated….

It is hard for the young upstart who always sees thing with the glass being half full than empty approach staying positive. With Katya in charge and all that has happened recently, Peyton stands there scratching her head. Now she has a chance to face the Red Empire and Autumn Valentine by teaming up with Team Desire, Gigi and Maddy Steward. Wearing jeans, black converse, a matching sweater and pull over jacket, her long hair hanging down, her nails Frenched, Peyton takes a deep breath as the camera begins to record….

 

REC:

 

She takes a moment before tilting her head and speaking gently with her cute and adorable voice, though you can hear a little anger behind it….

 

PeytonCastPic-PeytonSHOOT“Coors Field, my dad and I love baseball, we are Diamondback fans, always having these Rockies visit us. It’ exciting to come here and take part of this, to see the stadium up close, too bad Spring Training is just starting down in Arizona and Florida. Baseball though is a lot like wrestling. To make it to the majors, you must take your steps through the Minors, play on every level until the day you get called up to the majors. For the last few years I have done that, maybe selling myself short at times, I don’t know. Finally, after last year, I knew that it was time for me to become an SCW Superstar and play in the majors. Now that I am here, I see exactly what everyone has been talking about and the Trios Tournament was my first big taste at going up against the Main Event talent in this company. To be in the ring with Syren and Bree Lancaster was a great experience, it will help me become even a better wrestler no matter the outcome…..

A little older, a little wiser.

I knew going into that match there were going to be quite a few factors which would work against us. Chris Cannon was my partner along with Scarlet Grey. Chris is someone that I could trust, I know exactly the type of man he is and how much he loves my mentor, Kelcey Wallace which seems to be a very unpopular choice amongst anyone that is associated with Katya. Kelcey is a woman of honor and pride, that is why so many people disliked her, she won because of talent, skill and most of all integrity. Nowadays it is the sad truth, everyone is trying to get ahead by a favor or a shortcut or some promise with services rendered? Whatever happened to competition? Step in the ring and put your skills against mine, you win some, lose some, doesn’t matter because in the end, it was all about one thing….

Wrestling.

I love this sport so much, what it means to me and my family, the people who worked so hard to train me and have such a dedication to the youth coming in, they want this business to grow and yet some petty, delusional nonsense seems to take center stage and I am caught between it all and it makes me ill to my stomach as I saw a first glance of it when Scarlet decided she was going to mock Kelcey and try to seduce Chris at the same time? How convenient, was that simply a game to entice Chris and get in his head while disrespecting a Hall of Fame wrestler? Was it a ploy to get Syren, Bree and Maddy to the next round?

Or a simple case of idiocy on her part?

The Trios Tournament was everything we wanted it to be and more. I was disappointed with some decisions I made in the match, my inexperience in the big matches played a part. I maybe no newbie or rookie to this ring but I still have a lot to learn, I understand that better than anyone. Which is why, I told Chris that I was sorry, I will do better next time and such. I’m paying my dues week by week, match by match, opponent by opponent. I may have been the EMERGE Champion for almost an entire year, but I do realize this means nothing when you are surrounded….

By the best.

Regan Street, Kellen Jeffries and Glory Braddock took home the Contracts, I am proud and happy for them. I look at Regan for example, it took her five tries to finally win that contract and to think a month ago, she was dropped on her head, losing to someone like Datura who I wrestled with in UWA and everyone was questioning her desire? Her makeup? Look what she did in a five-day span, THAT is what I call a competitor and the wife of the man who gave me the platform to train and hone my craft, a man in David Helms I promised to not let down. Going into his match, I need to start thinking about my adjustments, what I am going to do differently, the approach I take against three tough competitors who once again side with Katya and honestly, after the announcement which was made by Mr. D that he will be stepping down, that only gives her more power and now as part of the Board, she can call the shots. To try and strip three champions of their titles out of pettiness and hatred?

Is not the kind of boss I would want to work for.”

 

Peyton looks around at the empty parking lot of Coors Field, it is chilly outside, but she doesn’t care. Her heart is in this match both professionally and emotionally. It is a six-person tag, where she teams with the Stewards, Gigi and Maddy facing the Red Empire and Autumn Valentine. Another chance to use the knowledge she learned from Trios and apply it to this encounter. The first things she needs to do is trust her partners. She turns and speaks into the camera…..

 

“I didn’t want to get in the middle of this war. I came here to be a part of the roster, to compete every single night, to have fun and learn as I go. Suddenly I see myself looking at a woman that mocks my mentor? People screwing over other people in matches or just in general forcing some like Selena Frost and the Streets to make a stand and play by their own rules. It’s chaos and with Mr. D retiring, leaving after Retribution, casting a certain cloud of doubt over us, those that believe in Mr. D and not what Katya is peddling. This is one of the reasons I came here to the SCW and now he is leaving.

So, I will do my part to keep the vision alive by being a wrestler, a fan and someone that people know will EARN her keep which brings me to this tag team match I am a part of. I team up with Gigi and Maddy Steward, for one night we are calling ourselves the Bat Pack and why now? We are the underdogs, we are not favored to beat our opponents and I find it ironic that one of my team members stood opposite me at the Trios Tournament, Maddy Steward. To say that the three of us are not on the same page is an understatement, I have already strategized with them, we have one goal, one mission and that is to win and again take a little bit from Katya, doesn’t matter how and at what magnitude, The Hellcat did it last week, I think it is time I did something around here too. I have been feeling my way around, maybe too quiet, the fact remains, I am ready to make some noise!

Gigi and Maddy, I trust you too, both girls are so sweet and inviting. We have had some pretty in-depth talks, I think we all understand one another. Yes, we are the Brat Pack, we will be going up against ALL odds, that is what makes this sport so awesome, that on any given day?

You can go down fast.

Autumn Valentine, I remember her from quite a few years ago when she berated Kelcey on Twitter, she was going off on her because frankly Autumn knew that Kelcey was a one of a kind talent and to this day, she is still trying to reach that peak, find some footing. Autumn is an awesome competitor in the ring, outside of it, she is a brash, disruptive and immature woman who thinks she can talk to anyone the way she wants and can go around hurting others without any consequences. There was a time when Autumn was on her own and she was making some splashes, a former Women’s Champion who was proud of the belt. She is always in the thick of things but in all honestly?

She seems to disregard anyone that is not aligned with her, wrestling used to be a passion and now seems like a chore. I don’t like Autumn for her attitude, it sucks, all the talent in the world and instead she has this loyalty to Dark Fantasy and with Ryan Watson on her side, she is dangerous. A woman that can beat anyone at any time but here is the deal, Autumn. You and I have never faced, you have the advantage over me, the experience and even the killer instinct. On paper there is no way I can compete but that’s where you are wrong. Autumn, I went toe to toe with one of your mentors, Syren and I took the fight to her at Trios. I will not back down to now and it’s a shame you chose this. Such a bright talent and you rather do the bidding of a woman that will use you to get what she wants soon and if you can’t? After all the promises she will give you like she did Christy and Marie, did she deliver?

No, they are still in the same place they were when all of this started.

Had they chosen to earn it? They would be probably somewhere higher right now and if that makes me a villain to the SCW for I choose to stand up against this tyranny and the games which have absolutely NO business in the ring then so be it! But if Autumn wants to run her mouth like trash and run us all down just to make herself feel more empowered and better than everyone else, great, cool, two thumbs up, I rather act like a civilized young woman and get my point across without having to call names and curse up a storm

At this point, I don’t think Autumn is going to change. I will continue to evolve, to strive to get to the top as my stay in the SCW will continue to see my growth and then Autumn? We will remember this match and how it became a turning point for Peyton Rice for no matter what poison you spew and what trash you talk?

There will always be someone on the other side waiting for you to bring you back down to earth and maybe it will be me. Maybe it won’t but what I do know? I’m bringing the fight to you.”

 

A fiery Peyton Rice looks into the camera, she is ready for this match especially after what happened with Scarlet Grey at the Trios Tournament. Seeing her in the Kelcey Wallace outfit, simply stunned Peyton and Chris Cannon heading them down to ultimately losing when Scarlet was so distracted, she was caught while trying to seduce Chris. She starts to speak…..

 

“Then we have the Red Empire, two women that also sold out to Katya. Ruby Amarant and Scarlet Grey are two very sneaky and deceitful women as we saw on Trios. Ruby protects Scarlet, noble. She also enables Scarlet to go after other women’s men like Aaron Blackbourne and then the worst part? The worst is when you mock and mimic a woman that means the world to me and THAT I take personal. You have NO IDEA who Kelcey Wallace is. You think it’s funny that you dressed up like her, then tried to go after Chris and for what? Me too? Why!? We had a Trios Contract to win and if that was your plan?

It sucked!

Maybe you just did it because and gave the match to Syren and company? Maybe you didn’t, far as I am concerned what you did was cost us what could have been a tremendous tournament for us, we could have gone all the way had you kept your head in the game but instead you rather mock a woman that can no longer defend herself? Well guess who can, Scarlet?

ME!

I am usually calm, cool and collect, I don’t let my emotions get to me but when I see a woman that has so much love and influence in our lives from Chris Cannon to Owen Cruze to Selena Frost to Kennedy Street to me, Peyton Rice and the list goes on and on?

It angers me, because you have NO RIGHT. I am tired of hearing her being crapped on, this is not the wrestling I know, this it not the SCW I loved watching while training. People like Regan Street last week no matter what she has done in the past gave us some hope wrestling hurt in Trios, wrestling hurt in the Adrenaline Title match. Kennedy Street and what she did to Ruby Amarant, how did that feel, huh? I think Ruby was still looking for her head from the last time Kennedy knocked it off, the bottom line is….

You will not win if I have anything to say about it, ladies..

Gigi and Maddy, they get it. I get it, I want to be a part of this now, before I didn’t understand what was happening, thinking to myself, what kind of show are they running here, then I realized I needed to choose a side, those that didn’t it was chosen for them by their actions and not their words. I will say it again, I love this sport. When I was in EMERGE, I fought until I couldn’t anymore. There were times I doubted my abilities and didn’t know if I could step up to the challenge. With each passing day and week, I now am more confident than ever, yet I stay humble, true to who I am. If that means I don’t get the favorable matches, so be it, I will earn them.

On Breakdown, the Red Empire and Autumn Valentine have a job to do. Fine, do it for Katya, do it for yourselves, I hope that it gives you some self-worth and a chance to reflect back on everything you three can accomplish on your own and knwo that this is all to satisfy the ego of one woman, that’s it. The Stewards and I? We will do it for the SCW, the fans, the people who can enjoy this sport without all the other crap which you guys bring to it. I’m in the majors now and Colorado, Coors field is known for hitting homeruns….

And I’m smacking THREE tomorrow night!”

 

She makes the swing of the bat motion, looking into the camera, cracking a smirk….

 

“And then you three will know better than anyone else?

That I am not just another “Pretty” face.”

 

Peyton backs up a little and winks…..

 

FADE TO BLACK

 

/REC

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment