Vs. IKIRO YOSHIDA: BREAKDOWN 9.11.19 TV CHAMPIONSHIP

THE KING OF KARAOKE

 

 

The Scene Opens…
 
 
The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame is a museum and hall of fame located in downtown Cleveland, Ohio, on the shore of Lake Erie, that documents the history of rock music and the artists, producers, engineers, and other notable figures who have influenced its development. The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Foundation was established on April 20, 1983, by Ahmet Ertegun, founder and chairman of Atlantic Records. In 1986, Cleveland was chosen as the Hall of Fame’s permanent home, and the museum was dedicated on September 1, 1995. Here is where we find the beautiful Peyton Rice, the current SCW Television Champion. After last week’s debacle, Peyton while defending the title is starting to see the talent pool start to raise as the former TV and United States Champion, Ikiro Yoshida is next. Peyton looked forward to her match with Gavin Taylor, or some time both of them were the top champions in EMERGE. Like Gavin said, it was a dream match for those that followed the brand but after all the involvement especially Kandis, another former EMERGE standout who had her feuds with both Peyton and Kandis, it was time for the gorgeous Rice to pick up her game against a proven athlete that while having his ups and downs, scored some huge wins over some of the best wrestlers including Selena Frost. Peyton was excited to see the next two opponents being Ikiro and former World Champion and Taking Hold of the Flame winner, Damian Angel.
 
It was another week and another challenge, seemed fitting to be at the Rock N’ Roll Hall of Fame considering her opponent.
 
Peyton wore ripped jeans and open toed wedge sandals, a black sleeveless halter top with her hair straightened down and nails polished white. The Television Championship sat firmly on her shoulder as the camera began to record….

 

REC:

 

Peyton had her red lens sunglasses on, she looked around and smiled before finally speaking in her cute, girly voice….

 

PeytonCastPic-PeytonShoot2“Seems like the SCW is off to a hot and crazy start. I have one of my best friends, Owen Cruze receiving a World Title shot against another of my great friends and someone that I come to adore, Alistaire Allocco. I think it is so awesome those two are facing off, but it also makes me really nervous. I try not to think about it too much, having faith in both that they will indeed have a great match and leave it in the ring. When I came to Cleveland, I wanted to fine a place that best fits the theme to this week. The Television Championship has been a roller coaster ride, every single week it is a chance for me to continue and grow as not only a wrestler, also a champion. The exposure has been great, the feeling of competing every week on Breakdown is amazing, makes me feel like I am part of something that is so much bigger. When I first came up, I was kinda lost, I didn’t know how to react after I lost my first singles match to Mr. Goddard. It threw me off my game, I felt like I was in over my head. As it progressed, I felt like I was slowly stepping into the background, didn’t now my place, like if I was totally new to the sport.
 
There was an adjustment period and what helped build up my confidence is this Television Championship. I am proud being the champion, nothing gives me more energy than to know that when I get up every morning, I have another match come Wednesday night. I want to hold on to this long as I can, I also am not a dreamer, the competition is getting tougher and at any time, I could lose it all.
 
I am ready though.
 
I feel deep down inside that I am ready to step up to that next level and continue the climb. Maybe it was when I was attacked by Infamous and Abigail Lindsay right before RTG XVI that gave me the taste and gave me a sample of what was in store. It could be my last two challengers, both men that were in EMERGE with me. Last week was a cluster, was I happy winning like that and retaining the title?
 
No.
 
So, I want to make up for that this week against a man who reminds me of the Rock N’ Roll Hall of Fame… Ikiro Yoshida.”

 

Peyton brushes her sandy blonde hair back some, really anxious and excited to get in the ring with a talented and dangerous athlete like Ikiro Yoshida, the opponents are now getting harder and former champions here in the SCW. Peyton has had a war within herself getting over Ricky Octavius, her budding relation with Alistaire and the backlash from her friendship with Owen Cruze for starters, keeping focused has been challenging at times She continues to speak….

 
“Ikiro Yoshida is the resident Rock Star of the SCW, the Karaoke King and a man that has won some Championships here, beaten some of the best in this sport and shown why he could with one kick become TV Champion again, a title he defeated the future Hall of Famer, Selena Frost. Ikiro, you are a character and one that I would love to share the ring with. Your personality and zaniness is a breath of fresh air. I know that you have had an up and down career as of late, most of it is because of your involvement with The Beauty Factory and the broken heart that Sienna Swann left you. Aside from that, I have seen what you can do in the ring, your personality is contagious, so many others flock to you, Ikiro. That is what it’s all about, having fun and doing what you love, I can see that is both, it’s apparent and to know that we are going to have a great match is a sigh of relief and breathe of fresh air. I can see that this title could give you that refreshing start you may be looking for, a chance to dial back a little, take a few steps and hit the reset button.
 
I know that it did for me.
 
There is so much going for you right now since the split from the Beauty Factory. Same with the Truelove Twins and dude, seriously, Paris likes you, go for it, don’t wait! Okay, I will stop. Ikiro, we have been both victims of deceit, now I am not saying that what you and Sienna had was not genuine, I think it was. Things just don’t happen to work out the way you want sometimes. I have made some pretty big mistakes and it has cost me more than you will ever want to know. All I can do is stand back up, dust myself off and move one to the next chapter of my life and the next challenge which right now is you. You have gone through so much and yet coming to work with a smile is exactly what I want to see, it’s not carefree as it’s more a positive outlook, a notion that took me a really long time to understand. The Television Championship is a title that you are well aware can be both a starting point for a young wrestler like me, or a chance to rebuild when things are not always what they seem, the title is a springboard for bigger and better things though for me, this title saved me, it helped a girl like me that didn’t know how to deal with extreme loss, it was about wrestling. It’s comical at times how our priorities change. At first it was about my dad, he understands now what I need to do in order to succeed and win. His acceptance has been one of the biggest factors in what has happened to the last few months. Ikiro, you are a world calls athlete and I would never take you for granted….
 
Under all the Rock Star, Karaoke persona you have is one heck of an athlete and unorthodox wrestler!”
 

She said it with enthusiasm, showing her excitement and willingness to take on all comers especially with how things have been recently in the SCW. Peyton pays attention and for a young woman like that, there is also the competitive nature of it. She is inspired by Alistaire Allocco and Owen Cruze, even stars like Sienna Swann and Chris Cannon, who while she may not agree with their tactics, at least Peyton has their trust and respect which is more than she can say about others in the promotion. She turns and smiles, talking to the camera while looking over at the Rock N’ Roll Hall of Fame…

 

“Being at the top of my game and tested every single week has made me stronger Ikiro, I want you to know that you are getting my best, that I plan to walk out in front of this Cleveland crowd and show this company the same thing Kelsai Adamson-Mason and I did on the RTG XVI Pre-Show. Ikiro, at the end of the day you must worry about you and what makes Ikiro Yoshida happy. You’re a really smart guy and so entertaining, any girl would love to hang out and break out in a couple of tunes or play Guitar Hero if that is even a thing anymore. There is so much that you can offer to the SCW and I hope this match we have is the start of things. I want it to be fun, exciting and win or lose, entertaining to the fans, they deserve it.
 
Aside from all that, this is still a Championship match where I am going to wrestle my butt off so I can go home with this belt one more week and prepare for Damian Angel. I am NOT looking ahead; I am focused and ready. Ikiro, I am happy you are getting this opportunity; it seems like things are off to the races in the SCW right out of the gate after our little break. I didn’t like how things ended last week, it seems like people think they can do whatever they want and not be punished for it, all at the expense of those that want to come here and compete. I have nothing but high praise for you, there isn’t a person on this roster who hasn’t made a bad decision or allowed their emotions toward someone else get the best of them. We all make decisions whether rash or not. Your battles with Chris Cannon have been hard fought, I am here to make SCW the best wrestling on TV…..
 
Not to hurt others and I would like to think that you are the same.

I want to meet the man who first came to the SCW, the guy who was a dual champion, the one who made the fans laugh while watching perform, this is the Ikiro Yoshida I hope to see across from me in the ring. You knew Ricky Octavius, even went to see us perform at EMERGE and at Ante Up, this is where you get the chance to see how far I become. And Ikiro, if you walk out as the Champion, if this is my time for the story book as Television Champion to end, I couldn’t think of it going to a better guy than you. Let’s go out there and be rock stars tomorrow night, let them remember the title encounter they saw in Cleveland, you never know we could be immortalized one day too, right?

Okay, maybe not.

I’ll see you tomorrow night Karaoke King, where like the rest of the Television title contenders have started to learn?

Peyton Rice is NOT just another “Pretty” face.”

 

She gives a warm and bubbly smile before blowing a kiss, the gorgeous Peyton holds up the TV Championship for a few seconds before finally backing up and heading toward the Rock N’ Roll Hall of Fame…..

 

 

FADE TO BLACK

 

/REC

Leave a comment