Vs. KELSAI ADAMSON-MASON: RISE TO GREATNESS PRE-SHOW 2019

RISE TO GREATNESS
THE ROAD CONTINUES

 

For Peyton Rice, the road to Greatness would be on the Pre-Show. She made the challenge to Kelsai Adamson-Mason at the last Breakdown, wanting to defend the TV Title on the Showcase of the Immortals. Peyton is no stranger to RTG, she was on the card last year with EMERGE defending the Championship against Kandis. Peyton came out victorious, Kandis is now Tag Team Champion and on the main show, for Peyton though that doesn’t bother her so much, she loves the challenge of the TV Title and it keeps her busy while still mourning the death of Ricky Octavius. The SCW has been a dream come true, this time of year is exciting on all levels with the activities, the Hall of Fame where one of her trainers, Tommy Valentine will be inducted, there is the Pre-Show and finally the main show Sunday night.

Peyton has a lot going on but what she did not expect was getting jumped by Infamous, Abigail Lindsay and even after she tried to fight her way out, Syren gave her a Total Makeover. Peyton now found herself in the line of fire against some of the top stars and unfortunately with her being the protégé of Kelcey Wallace, it puts a big target on her back. Peyton was hurt but it was nothing to shake off.

 

Breakdown

Houston, TX.

7.17.19

 

Peyton Rice was nursing her injuries, she had a bag of ice on the back of her neck as Owen Cruze came in, rushing the minute he heard what had happened. She looked up still in her white wrestling gear., He sat next to her extremely concerned….

 

PeytonCastPic-OwenOwen: “Are you okay?”

Peyton: “Yeah I’m fine buddy, nothing to worry about really. They had the jump on me, scary situation to say the least but honestly, I will be fine.”

Owen: “I heard what happened and came right away.”

Peyton: “Owen, you have your own battles to attend to alright, Chris and Sienna are really mad at you and Kennedy. You have RTG coming up, huge match, concentrate on them, I promise that I can take care of myself, I’m a pretty tough girl behind the makeup you know.”

Owen: “I know you are, but this upsets me. They know what you have been through and to attack you all because you are tied to Kelcey and Alistaire is stupid. It pisses me off. I should have been here.”

Peyton: “Been here? For what, Owen? To risk injury. To go out there and play the hero and possibly something happen that prevents you from going to RTG? Look, I appreciate the sentiment and I know that you feel like you need to be this guardian angel watching over me since Ricky is gone and trust me, I know he appreciates it more than anything but seriously, I took a few bumps, I will shake it off and continue through. I am just happy that you are getting what you want, just do me a favor, yeah?”

Owen: “Anything.”

 

She softly takes his hand and smiles, the TV Title sitting next to her, Peyton seemed concerned about Owen as well, though it had nothing to do with his physical wellness. She tilts her head….

 

PeytonCastPic4Peyton: “You are a spitfire, you know, that right?”

Owen: “Yeah I do. I am trying to be better about it, I swear.”

Peyton: “I Know you are but listen to me, alright. Kennedy is a good ally to have. She can be intense. We talked about this at the funeral reception but seriously. Fix it, if you don’t Sienna will expose you, she will take full advantage of it and expose you guys. I don’t what to see you get hurt, alright?”

 

Owen slowly nods….

 

Owen: “I know, and I won’t I promise you that.  I understand fully what I have to do, and I will make up for my mistakes. Are you gong to be okay after the show? Do you need me to take you back to the hotel? Or if you aren’t doing anything later? Grab a shake?”

Peyton: “Yeah, sure I will let you now for sure. I need to talk to Ali too. It was sweet of him to go out there and help me, I owe him one.”

Owen: “Pey, are you sure about this guy? I don’t know. I have been in the ring with him and he didn’t have very nice things to say about me. He just seems off some, not really your type. I don’t want to see you going out with some knuckleheads, I think there have been enough of those besides, you don’t want Ricky to haunt them, right?”

Peyton: “You are so silly….”

 

Peyton starts to giggle; she looks so cute squinting some. Owen smiles, he sees her ice pack is a bit off, placing it on her neck, the two make eye contact….

 

Peyton: “Thank you, always the gentleman. I know you need to get going, I can catch you later, seriously go I am okay, promise.”

Owen: “Are you sure?”

Peyton: “Yes, hugs…..”

 

The two embrace in a hug, the last time at the Funeral reception it seemed like a really long hug, Peyton again felt herself lost in his hug again when John Goddard walked in…..

 

Goddard: “Ahem….’

Owen: “Oh… hey Mr. Goddard. I was just leaving. See you later Pey.”

Peyton: “Bye Owen.”

 

As Owen leaves, Goddard looks back at Peyton curiously….

 

Peyton: “Oh stop it, we are friends.”

PeytonCastPic-JohnGoddardGoddard: “Friends hug they don’t cuddle sittin’ up.”

Peyton: “Mr. Goddard that is so wrong. Owen and I have been friends for a long time. We have had a bond that really can’t be broken, and I think that the death of Ricky just brought us closer together. Owen and I understand each other, I can talk to him, tell him whatever is on my mind. We have this connection, I guess some people may see that weird but also remember, his nineteen, I’m 23, I’m a little older than him.”

Goddard: “My wife was older than me by twenty years.”

Peyton: “Shut up!”

Goddard: “That was a lie. Are ya okay? Ya took a pretty good bump out there, I wanna make sure that yer okay.”

Peyton:
“I am, thank you Mr. Goddard. It was kinda of nice seeing you and Mr. Allocco on the same side, it brought a smile to my face when the three of you came out and pretty much helped me out of that mess.”

 

Goddard tips his hat….

 

Goddard: “Ya know I git yer back lil’ One. Look, I know that we didn’t finish off on the right foot that say we went ta yer houe with Rhiannon. I know that kinda took ya a bit by surprise, so I apologize fer that. It was a very strange situation fer us all, didn’t know how ta handle it if I am ta be honest here. Yer sister is a good kid, she wants ta be productive at Tombstone, just know that she can leave anytime she wants.”

Peyton: “I figured as much Mr. Goddard; the timing was poor. I had a rough night; things have been slowly getting back to normal and hopefully in time this hurt goes away. I must admit, Mr. Goddard, I took Ricky’s death pretty hard. I still am. It will be a while, with all the circumstances surrounding it. I know that right now he would want me to be strong and just keep going and that is exactly what I am going to do moving forward. I will honor his name and at the same time have some fun with this TV Title. I have a huge defense against Kelsai, I challenged her because she reminds me a lot of who I was at the stage of my career. I want a wrestling match where I know the two of us will bring it all, that excites me and I want to do it all in honor of Ricky.”

Goddard: “He’d like that. Do ya need a soda or anythin’?”

Peyton: “No, I’m okay. I will ask you though Mr. Goddard, maybe you can show me Tombstone while we are here in Texas?”

Goddard: “Ya got it, After RTG I’ll take ya, sound good?”

Peyton: “Yes sir, thank you.”

Goddard: “Alright, I’ll be out here of ya need me.”

 

She slowly nods as Goddard walks out. Peyton grabs the TV Title and looks over the plate, seeing her own reflection and thinking about Ricky. It was a rough start to the night but in many ways Peyton was seen smiling, not because she was attacked but that the World champion actually took time out of her day to drop her… she smirked ad shook her head, to know that suddenly she was a target thanks to Alistaire Allocco and his involvement in the main event of RTG to her was priceless….

 

A Few Hours Later

Houston Renaissance Hotel

 

Peyton had retuned back to her hotel room. She didn’t get a chance to hang out with Owen, instead she just decided to take it easy the rest of the night. She had showered, changed into a silk black nightie, her nails polished white and long sandy blonde hair hung down. She had glass of hot tea in her hand when she heard a knock on the door. She turned and walked to the door, looking through the peep hole, she smirked, shook her head and opened it to see Alistaire Allocco there in jeans, t-shirt and sneakers. She tilts her head and leans against the doorway….

 

PeytonCastPic3Peyton: “Lost?”

Alistaire: “I wanted to see you.”

Peyton: “Is everything okay, you seem a little frazzled.”

Alistaire: “I was worried about you after the attack. Our last conversation didn’t exactly go the way I envisioned, I was a bit of a mess after the whole TMZ news thing and the Strip club.  The stuff with Claire and …..”

 

He didn’t get a chance to finish his sentence as Peyton pulled him right in by the shirt. She proceeded to sit him down, handing him her cup of hot tea….

 

Alistaire: “What is this?”

Peyton: “Chamomile tea, it will relax you and God knows you need it.”

Alistaire: “Am I wound up?”

Peyton: “I would say so, just a little and here I’m the one who was jumped tonight. Now kick your feet back, you are in a safe place, just relax, I don’t need to be anxious either, please.”

Alistaire: “Ok….okay, you’re right.”

Peyton: “For once, I know I am.”

 

She lets out a small giggle walking back to the Kuerig to make another cup of tea. She looks over with her sparkling green eyes and smiles at Alistaire which in moments just her gentle features calm him down. As she prepares more tea, she starts to speak to him…..

 

Peyton: “You are wound up so tight right now and I get it, RTG is right around the corner, you’re in the Main event, I mean wow. That is so awesome Ali so STOP worrying about all this other crap, alright? It will work itself out, you sir have a world title to win.”

PeytonCastPic-AlistaireAlistaire: “And you have a TV title to defend.”

Peyton: “I do, that is on the Pre-show, either way, I get to experience it all again but this time on Sunday, I get to be a spectator, so it frees me up Sunday to be there and cheer you on.”

Alistaire: You really are, huh?”

Peyton: “Well, yeah… why wouldn’t I?”

Alistaire: “That…. that means a lot Pey.”

Peyton: “I’m happy for you Ali, I know how hard you worked to get that spot, I mean winning Taking Hold of the Flame is a huge deal. Don’t allow outside distractions to curtail your bid, you are ready.”

 

She grabs her cup of tea and sits next to Ali, she cuddles her feet next his side, he looks down at them for a second, then back up at Peyton…..

 

Peyton: “What is wrong with my feet? Did you not want me touching you?”

Alistaire: “No… no…. they are nice. It’s fine, I just didn’t expect it. After everything that has been happening. I didn’t expect you to be so nice to me and cuddly.”

Peyton: “I see you have absolutely no faith in me.”

Alistaire: “That is not true, Peyton. Why do you think I am here? I feel like sometimes the only person that understands me is you.”

Peyton: “That’s because I am hard on myself when I make a bad call or choice. It seems like I have been making a lot of them recently, ones that I know one day I will have to face, right now I’m not ready.”

Alistaire: “Face? what’s going on?”

Peyton: “It doesn’t matter now Ali, it’s beyond my fixing, it has to do with Ricky. I need to put it behind me and move on, it’s what he would want me to do.”

Alistaire: “You still love him.”

Peyton: “I do but not in that way anymore, Ali. I had my chance, I messed it up and now I don;t want to mess things up again. I’m sorry of sometimes I come off strong. I want you to know that I am not going to judge you this or that when I see how remorseful you are.”

Alistaire: “I don’t like messing up and it seems like when I do…. It’s…..”

Peyton: “… it’s alright. Ali, we all make mistakes. You shouldn’t have gone to see that lady at the strip club but is what it is. Honestly though, you need to just relax and start trusting people especially yourself. I can’t see how bad you felt; I mean you were really freaking out. I want to be here for you. You saved me tonight, I thought that was really cool that you and Mr. Allocco and Mr. Goddard came to the rescue, my hero.”

 

She bats her eyelashes and giggles before sipping her tea, he starts to unwind, relax some, leaning back and turning to gaze at her beauty. Ali couldn’t stop looking at her, the long hair, the perfect skin, the baker in her, he hopes she could make him a Cherry Pie next. She glances over at hm and smiles….

 

Peyton: “Why did you really come here?”

Alistaire: “To check up on you, I swear.”

Peyton: “To check up on me? You knew I was going to be okay, Ali. No seriously, why did you come here?”

Alistaire: “I wanted to check up on you and….. well…..”

Peyton: “… and well….you missed me.”

Alistaire: “Noooooo I didn’t!”

Peyton: “Yes you diiiiiiiid! You missed me. Ali. I know I have been distant for a bit; I apologize for that. Ricky’s death did a number on me. We were really good friends and I am having a tough time getting through. I’ll get over it, I know that I will, I’m a strong person but there were a bunch of circumstances surrounding this.”

Alistaire: “I was being selfish, I am sorry.”

Peyton: “Selfish? Why are you apologizing? Why were you selfish, I don’t understand?”

Alistaire: “I was thinking about all my issues that I never stopped to think about yours. I didn’t know what to say about Ricky, I didn’t know him and to what extend your relationship with him was. I know that you two were close and even in a relationship?”

 

She nods….

 

Peyton: “Once, I broke up with him because I thought he was doing things that she shouldn’t have been. He was acting weird, later I came to find out that one of my other friends set Ricky, lied to me so I would break up with me and date that other friend.”

Alistaire: “No…. that stinker.”

Peyton: “I know, right!? That was a pretty dirty trick and that is how Ricky and I broke up. I found out about this after his death, that really shook me because I never gave him the benefit of the doubt so you can imagine the guilt I felt.”

Alistaire: “You must feel awful.”

Peyton: “You’re not helping Ali.”

Alistaire: “I didn’t mean it like that.”

 

Again, Peyton let out her giggle, she brushed her hair back and sipped her tee, tickling Ali on the side with her toes…

 

Peyton: “I was just messing with you. Seriously though, I have been having issues, hence why I pack up my things and head back to the hotel, haven’t really hung out with anyone in a while so I kind of keep to myself, you know. So if I ever made you feel like I was dissing you in anyway, please know that I am sorry and I never meant for it, I’m just going through some things. You have been here for me Ali and I would like to think that I have been here for you too. I like you.”

Alistaire: “I like you too, I think that is why I was having a tough time with all this negative press.”

Peyton: “We have this relationship where we are still testing the waters, you want to see where my limits are. Ali. I always believe that good people make mistakes, it still makes them good people. I look at you and I see a gentle soul, you are a fierce warrior no doubt but inside you are caring and maybe I am wrong, or this could be our little secret, I don’t know.”

Alistaire: “I’m glad you think that way of me, I like you a lot too. You are not like the other girls, you care about people, you have this heart. It attracts others like a magnet. I don’t know if that means anything to you or not.”

 

She smiles and gets closer to him. They are now almost face to face. She starts to play with his collar….

 

Peyton: “It has been difficult for me to start trusting people again, wish it were that easy like it used to be, I don’t know. I trust you though. I feel comfortable, safe and secure. Maybe I am just setting myself up again.”

Alistaire: “No… no you are not. That means a lot to me that you think this way.”

Peyton: “It’s true Ali and you haven’t shown me much to doubt except for your quirks here or there but nothing major. You care about your actions and about the people around you. That makes you sexy, well beside the charming looks of course.”

Alistaire: “ I think I know why I came here tonight.”

Peyton: “Oh really? Okay. Please do tell.”

Alistaire: “I can be myself around you. I don’t feel any pressures and this past week has seen a loot of those. I have the biggest match in my career coming up and yet, all I want to do is spend time with you. Is that so wrong?”

Peyton: “No…. not at all.”

 

She starts to rub the back of her hand across his cheek, she smiles, not pulling away this time. Alistaire seems to feel more comfortable around Peyton. She smiles and leans in gently kissing him on the lips and pulling back cautiously….

 

Alistaire: “Why did you stop?”

Peyton: “I didn’t want to stop.”

 

She leans in again and kisses him gently on the cheek, that suddenly leads to them locking lips. She slips in the tongue and at Alistaire tenses up but then just starts going with the flow. Peyton straddles Alistaire and starts taking off his shirt, he is mesmerized by her beauty. Her hands are gently placed n his bare chest, leaning down again kissing him this time with a little more force. Alistaire wraps his arms around her as the crowd cheers….

Ali might actually hit a double in the game. Alistaire and Peyton continue to make out, Peyton starts to take off her top when Ali’s widen, he jumps off the couch and stumbles to the floor, Peyton, lowers her head and pulls her shirt back down, turning back to see Alistaire trying to catch his breath……

 

Peyton: “Ali…..”

Alistaire: “Oh…. Ahh…… yeah I …..that was not the best idea….. I think that we should …..”

Peyton: “I know, we went too far. Come on, take my hand.”

 

She extends out her hand, he takes it as she helps him back up on his feet. Alistaire tries to compose himself, his heart is beating a million miles a minute. Peyton looks down, her eyes widen as Alistaire realizes what she is looking at, she quickly grabs a pillow and covers his crotch….

 

Alistaire: “Oh my God.”

Peyton: “Talk about RISE to Greatness.”

Alistaire: “That is not funny!”

Peyton: “Actually it is.”

 

She starts to giggle, Alistaire a bit embarrassed goes and sits at the edge of the bed. Peyton follows and sits next to him. She place her arm over his shoulder…..

 

Peyton: “Ali, its okay.”

Alistaire: “No it isn’t.”

Peyton: “Yes, it is, come on, give me the pillow.”

Alistaire: “No.”

Peyton: “It’s time for bed, you are staying with me tonight. We can lay down, you can spoon me if you like, we are just going to sleep okay. We shouldn’t have done that. I don’t know what came over me and I shouldn’t have put you in that situation. That was wrong of me and I promise that it will never happen again. Come on, Ali, give me the pillow, please?”

 

Alistaire reluctantly gives the pillow back. She crawls into bed and under the sheets. After a few moments, Ali takes off hos pants down to his boxers and crawls into bed with Peyton.  She lays her head on his chest. Hesitating for a moment, he finally places his arm around her and reaches over before shutting the light off he kisses Peyton on the forehead, her eyes open, she smiles as the lights go off.

 

Private Medical Facility

Canyon Hills, CA.

The Next day

 

Peyton had flown back for a few days before going back on Friday to Dallas, Texas. She wanted to spend one day with Kelcey Wallace. Since Ricky Octavius death, Peyton hasn’t really had much time to visit with Kelcey. Feeling like she had neglected her duty to the woman that was her mentor, Peyton thought it would be nice to spend some quality time with the woman that she credits to her success. Wearing torn designer jeans and wedge sandals, a blue loose blouse and her nails polished white, with her sandy blonde hair hanging down, the gorgeous Peyton sat next to Kelcey alone and held her hand. Luckily for her Chris Cannon and Sienna Swann allowed her access.

 

Kelcey laid there peacefully, Peyton smiled….

 

Peyton: “Hi, I am so sorry that I have not been around as much lately, it has been really tough on me since Ricky’s death. Kelcey, I found out so much stuff after the fact, I was so wrong about him and had I been stronger, smarter and trusted him I think he would still be alive today which is the guilt that now I have to live with and I don’t know if I can or not. Did you know that he wanted to propose to me? Yeah, can you imagine that, Ricky was actually going to ask me to marry him but then we broke up and It didn’t happen……”

 

She sighed and took a deep breath for a second before she continued to speak to Kelcey…..

 

Peyton: “I don’t know what went wrong, I guess I was stupid. Now I can never tell him that I am sorry. I miss him so much, Kelcey, I can sometimes hear him talking to me or his nerdy laugh, it’s so crazy and yet I know that I will never get the chance to say yes.”

 

Her eyes start to tear up….

 

Peyton: “I wish you would wake up. I could really use your advice. Rise to Greatness is this weekend and it’s going to be a pretty big show, I am super excited, I made a challenge to Kelsai Adamson-Mason, you know the named after you. I don’t if I actually chose her because she is named after you, that might be just coincidence, I don’t know. I was hoping you would be up by now, enjoy the RTG festivities together, that would have been a blast. I’m sorry I haven’t been around, everything with Ricky and all that has had me running ragged, but I know that you understand better than anyone when it comes to duties. Oh, so I’m the TV Champion so far, had five defenses, I know pretty impressive. I am also seeing this guy, I think you know him, Alistaire Allocco. He is really cute and adorable, he is also such a virgin, we started to make out and he totally flipped which I thought was pretty hilarious….”

 

She giggles a little, wiping some tears from her eyes….

 

Peyton: “I guess it isn’t that funny, he was pretty embarrassed. I don’t know who else to share these stories with, I think that you are the only one that appreciates it. Anyway, I plan to make you proud at RTG XVI, Kelcey. I am going int here and I will do my best to defend this belt. It would be cool of you could see it, make my day of course but I understand that I am just wishful thinking. Chris and Sienna are taking good care of you, is anything else, at least they kept their word, that much is true. I came back to get your blessing. To know that you are in my corner and thick through thin, we are going to pull through. Kelsai is good, she could beat me and that is why I challenged her. I wanted a good wrestling match, nothing less. I won’t let you down. I love you Kelcey and I hope you wake up soon because right now I need you more than ever.”

 

Peyton kisses Kelcey’s hand and starts to lower it when suddenly she squeezes Peyton’s hand back.  Her eyes widen, looking over at Kelcey who’s eyes haven’t open. Maybe she was jus dreaming or it was some muscle reaction when suddenly Kelcey squeezes Peyton hand again….

 

Peyton: “Nurse!”

 

Her voice echoed down the narrow hallway before a nurse comes running into the room, Peyton continues holding her hand in bated breath…..

Was Kelcey Wallace finally waking up?

 

 

SCENE FADES

 

 

 


 

 

RISE TO GREATNESS

 

The Scene Opens….

 

The Dallas Museum of Art is an art museum located in the Arts District of downtown Dallas, Texas, along Woodall Rodgers Freeway between St. Paul and Harwood. In 1984, the museum moved from its previous location in Fair Park to the Arts District. The new building was designed by Ed Larrabee Barnes, the 2007 winner of the American Institute of Architects, Gold Medal. The museum collection is made up of more than 24,000 objects, dating from the third millennium BC to the present day. It is also defined by its dynamic exhibition policy and award-winning educational programs. The Mildred R. and Frederick M. Mayer Library, the museum’s non-circulating research library contains over 50,000 volumes available to curators and the general public. With 159,000 square feet of exhibition spaces, it is one of the List of largest museums, art museums in the United States. Here is where we find the beautiful Peyton Rice, the TV Champion who has been on a roll since winning the title from Katie Steward a few months ago. Peyton wanted to be a part of RTG XVI, she challenged he young upstart, Kelsai Adamson-Mason, the protégé of Amy Chastaine and a young woman that she sees a lot in her. Wearing jeans, white loose blouse and wedge sandals with her nails polished white and sandy blond hair hanging down, with the TV Title over her shoulder, the camera starts to record….

 

REC:

 

Peyton takes a second, she looks around the Museum of art outside and smiles, the wind blowing through her hair as she turns to the camera with her green eyes and speaks in her sexy adorable girly voice….

 

PeytonCastPic-PeytonSHOOT“Rise to Greatness, it is the one event each year that every single wrestler preps up for. It is the chance on the biggest platform in our industry to show the world that you belong. Last year I was a part of Rise to Greatness, wrestling against Kandis and defending the EMERGE Championship was a dream come true but back then, I was not a member of the SCW roster. This year I am and not only that, I also hold the Television Championship, a title that for the last five weeks has not only kept me busy, it has also reminded me why I love this sport so much. I will admit, I have had a tough time, dealing with the mourning and passing of my best friend, Ricky Octavius. I think in many ways; I use this belt and the grind that I am in every single week as a way to send him a huge tribute and let him see that there is no quit in me. Unfortunately, at the same time, on the last Breakdown I was once again given a crash course on the reality that wrestling isn’t always about the spirit of competition, it is a Game of Thrones and some people always have to find a way to get an advantage. It looks like Infamous took an interest in me because of my relationship with Alistaire Allocco exposing once again just how petty our World Champion can be. I became a pawn in their game just to send out a message?

My name is Peyton Rice and one thing the great Perfect 10 taught me is that I am not a message.

So, I was giving an Extreme Makeover, I mean, can say that I am honored? Syren attacked me? sure, could make a joke about it, but right now I really don;t feel like laughing at the punchline. I came to this company to compete, not play games and after what has been happening in my personal life, recently? Shame on those grown women who were just inducted into the Hall of Fame for acting the way they did, I expect it from someone like Abigail Lindsay, she seems a little starved for attention these days. I’ll digress though as I want to concentrate on the more important aspects of what is coming up and instead use this as an experience to build off.

Was it necessary?

No, but hey, at least now I know that I am on the radar and while they were only trying to get to me because of Ali, the fact remains, I was ready to take on Abigail Lindsay. The match didn’t turn out the way I thought it would, though I was pretty happy to see Mr. Goddard, Mr. Allocco and Ali all come out to help, I thought that was really awesome and worth it. Thank you gents, that meant the world to me! So, what do I do now? I pick up the pieces and move one, it was a learning experience, one that hurt just a little. See, I am not going to forget that happened, instead will learn from it and use it as a tool for the next time because you see, those ladies haven’t seen the last of me, someday, some arena, some match?

We will meet again, and it will be an honor to face them one on one, showing them what they have forgotten what it means to be in the SCW.

Speaking of that. Now we move on to RTG XVI where I challenged one, Kelsai Adamson-Mason. There are a few reasons behind this, number one I have always liked her spunk, Jennifer Helms talks very highly of this gal in her short time in EMERGE. I have seen firsthand just how good she will be not only there but in GCW. She is also mentored now by one, Amy Chastaine, a true legend in the sport and a woman that I admire and see as a pioneer In the business. There was also this notion that neither one of us could be on the card and I wanted my spot and to wrestle against someone that could appreciate the opportunity like Kelcey would.

Finally,.

She idolizes Kelcey Wallace, my mentor, my coach, my everything. Kelsai Adamson-Mason has the one thing that I admire most about her?

The respect, the enthusiasm and the love she has for this sport. That is the type of person I want to defend my belt against at the biggest show of the year.”

 

Peyton brushes her hair back and stand nest to the arch in front of the museum. She is excited to be a part of RTG Pre Show and be a part of RTG XVI herself, watching all the great action that will kick off that weekends. Kelsai poses a unique challenge for Peyton, a woman with a similar style and most importantly, philosophy. She looks forward to the challenge and what this match means to her personally. She turns and looks at the camera continuing to speak….

 

“Kelsai, I am happy that you accepted my challenge, I know how hard you have worked to get here, it is a long road that we take from start to finish. Training in Ante Up Academy taught me so much about myself, to see men like Tommy Valentine being immortalized this weekend is a dream come true, just to be a part of the spectacle is simply awesome in itself but I think that we can both agree, we don’t; want to just be a part of it, we want to steal the show. Kelsai, I saw your struggles in EMERGE, I saw why you left early on and for me that is a company that built Peyton Rice, it was where I really became the person that I am now and I have great loyalty toward, they opened the door for me to be here int he SCW. The UWA helped me learn the basics, EMERGE is where I was able to get a real taste of the business, but it is not for everyone. Honestly, when you first came here, I thought you were making a mistake, jumping the gun a little, I didn’t think it was a great idea because the waters here a shark infested. Watching what Andrew Raynes did to you was wrong and yet what impressed me the most was the minute you turned It all around and beat the man who was Male Wrestler of the Year in 2018.

Then I knew right there that Kelsai was the real deal and you were always ready for the SCW. I took my time, maybe I wasn’t so confident in myself, I don’t know but I am happy I took those roads to get here.  Now it is about the TV Title Kelsai, a belt that has defines who I am as a wrestler in the SCW. This belt kept me grounded, focused at a time when I needed it most. I am a proud champion, nothing makes me happier to know that I can wrestle against someone that appreciates the same opportunity that was given to me, all one of us ever need is a chance, right? Well Kelsai, I can tell you this much right now, I want to be pushed to my limits, I want to see someone try and beat me for a title that I have no plans of relinquishing any time soon but the most important thing in all of this Kelsai?

The fans.

They deserve a good show, they should get the best wrestling on the planet, witness two of what many are tabbing us as the future of the industry, I can go along with that and there is nothing more than I would like than to display on this platform so they can see just how serious we are about our wrestling. Also, Kelsai, there is the little thing that a woman like you and I like to do, show off to our mentors. They feuded once and while it wasn’t exactly a friendly one, we are not repeating history, that was then and this is now. Amy will be there to cheer you on. The Mason clan will have your back, they are a great family who have your support. I have friends and family supporting me as well….

But I will not have Kelcey.

This is where I have had to soul search, where I turn around and the woman who has been there for me when I needed anything is not there. I don;t want sympathy, it is an adjustment period when you lose two people so close to you, expecting they will always be there, taking it for granted. I will never do that again, learning now to cherish every moment, every second of my life just like this experience that you and I Kelsai are about to embark in. I miss her so much and what I do now is defend what she stood for in a place where sometimes the ugliness comes out and there are those who would rather tarnish her legacy and use me as the excuse. At least with you, I know that will not be the issue. In spirit she is with me, in the corner she is there encouraging me every step of the way. It is your first RTG Kelsai, you never forget it and I know that you are going to make some awesome memories….

But now it is time to get a little serious.

Last Breakdown reminded me that there is still a lot to do in the SCW. RTG XVI will have its battles, feuds that will end, wars that will come to an explosive conclusion. We are going to see two legends wrestle their last match, and we could see new faces emerge?  Yes, I plan to be in that conversation Kelsai. While I too am happy and ecstatic to be here, I am coming to win. I want to continue my TV Title reign, I want to take this belt and redefine it, own it, make this the most exiting division the SCW has….

And it starts on the Pre-Show.”

 

She takes a second to collect her thoughts, the gorgeous Peyton Rice with the TV title resting over her shoulder glances at it one more time. It could be the last time she holds the belt, or she could continue on her torrid pace and keep shocking the world. Peyton is ready to take on Kelsai, she wanted this match and now she will make sure to walk out with the championship and at the same time, put on display just how talented she is. She turns toward the camera…..

 

“It seems almost like yesterday when I was just starting off, seeing some of the legends compete a few years ago at this PPV. I have been here since January, it took me two years to enter the SCW. I have watched my friends in Ante Up make it and others fallen. I take this very personal and dear to me, as I am a by product and a representation of what that Academy did for me. I didn’t take the direct path, I wanted to build myself up, be ready for anything and even then I had to adjust and see that this was a whole new world for me. Right now Kelsai? I am paying my dues, just like you are and I would like to think this is a glimpse into RTG XVII. Where will we be next year? Who will we face? How have we progressed since the match we are about to have? I want the World to see that, I want to look back at this night and remember it was the start of MY RISE.

And hopefully yours too.

This is the the end of the season of SCW and a new one will begin.  I want to end strong after struggling a bit when I first started here. I can’t wait to get in the ring with you, Kelsai, we are going to make some magic. Again, this is a match Ricky would have appreciated. Alistaire is going to become the World Champion and I am not going to let him down when I walk out as TV Champion. I love your spunk, the approach you have taken toward the match, and I promise you that I will give you back in return you put into it. We were trained by some of the best, our pedigree, our determination, background all plays a part in who we are. This is our chance to shine, our time to elevate the TV Title, give the fans something to cheer about, a memory they will never soon forget.

This is what SCW is about, why we spent the countless hours in the gym training and getting ready for this very moment. Whether good or bad, it was worth it to be standing here in Dallas, Texas and being a part of this, I can finally look in the mirror and say to myself with a smile on my face, that I made it. I know your dad will be watching, so will mine. Everything that I do is for him and I make you this promise dad, I won’t let you down. Kelcey, I won’t let you down, Ricky, I won’t let you down….

And finally, to all my fans, I will not let you down.

Peyton Rice will Rise to Greatness against one of the top young stars in the business. 

And they will all know on the showcase of the immortals….

I’m not just another, “Pretty” Face.”

 

Peyton smiles, holding up the TV Title, the young Rice is not just ready to Rise to Greatness, she is ready to steal the show…..

 

FADE TO BLACK

 

/REC

Leave a comment